Governor Asks for More Counties to be Added to Disaster Declaration

JACKSON, MISS– Governor Phil Bryant has asked that 11 more counties be added to the disaster declaration following this year’s record flooding. 

Clarke, Forrest, Greene, Jones, Marion, Panola, Perry, Quitman, Sunflower, Tunica and Wayne counties were added to Governor Bryant’s request following additional surveying by the Mississippi Emergency Management Agency and the National Weather Service.

If Governor Bryant’s request is approved, federal aid to go to those impacted by the flooding.

More than 650 homes in Mississippi took on massive damage.

Most Popular