Voting machines to get upgraded
Alex Paton
May 18, 2019
Mississippi’s voting machines may be getting upgraded soon. Twenty-four counties have requested and received approval to spend funds from the $4.5 million in federal Help America Vote Act (HAVA) money allocated by the federal government...
Reeves’ campaign funds lead way in Governor’s race
Alex Paton
May 13, 2019
Friday was the deadline for candidates to file their finance reports of how much money they raised and spent through the end of April. In 2019, Lieutenant Governor Tate Reeves raised $1,041,549 to support his...
Campaign sign season: MDOT warns of improper placement
Steven Gagliano
May 6, 2019
We’re three months away from the primary elections in Mississippi, and that means campaign signs are going to continue to pop up across the state. With that in mind, the Mississippi Department of Transportation is...
Reeves discusses Mississippi’s future
Alex Paton
April 17, 2019
Lieutenant Governor Tate Reeves is on the campaign trail in his bid for Governor and News Mississippi sat down with him to discuss his place on the Republican ticket, as well as, several key issues...
State appeals ruling of Senate District 22 lawsuit
Steven Gagliano
April 9, 2019
A ruling that led the redrawing of Senate District 22 is being appealed by the state.  During the final days of the 2019 legislative session, lawmakers agreed to redraw Senate District 22 as a result...
McCarty sworn in as newest Representative
Alex Paton
April 9, 2019
The winner of a recent special election has been sworn into the Mississippi House of Representatives. On Monday, April 8th, Representative Kent McCarty of Lamar County took the oath of office and was sworn in...
News Mississippi is a statewide news network airing hourly reports on more than 60 stations around the state.
We break the big stories that affect you.